Friday, December 6, 2013

Jury of 18th International Film Festival of Kerala - Arturo Ripstein(Jury President) ,Aditya Assarat,Khalo Matabane and Gouthami

Jury of 18th International Film Festival of Kerala - Celebrated Mexican filmmaker Arturo Ripstein( Jury President) , Screenwriter and filmmaker Aditya Assarat, South African film maker, Festival organizer Peter Scarlet will decide the Suvarna Chakoram prizes in the 18th International Film Festival of Kerala.
Arturo Ripstein  directed noted films like‘No One Writes to the Colonel’ and ‘Deep Crimson’ will head the jury of 18th International Film Festival of Kerala. He has collaborated with many literary figures including Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Naguib Mahfouz, Joss Emilio Pancheco, Vincente Leñero, José Donoso and Luis Spota. His ‘No One Writes to the Colonel’, a film based on the famous novella of Marquez, will be screened in IFFK. Aditya Assarat is a screenwriter and filmmaker .His film ‘Wonderful Town’ won many a recognition in international festivals. Khalo Matabane, an award-winning South African filmmaker, has to his credit many nationally and internationally acclaimed films. Matabane is also known for his documentaries and plays.  Some of  his best-known films including ‘Poetic Conversations’.  Gouthami is an actor maily on south Indian languages.

No comments: