Wednesday, November 30, 2016

21st IFFK- NETPAC Jury finalised for 21st International Film Festival of Kerala 2016




Rada Sesic 
Rada SESIC (Croatia) is a critic, film maker, lecturer and a programmer. She is specialized in South Asian and Eastern European cinema. She is associated with IDFA, IFFR and NIF (Dutch Institute for film education) as well as Sarajevo Film Festival and Kerala Film Festival. She directed four award winning shorts and documentaries in the Netherlands and several in Sarajevo . Sesic has directed four films: Room Without a View (1997), Soske (2002), In Whitest Solitude (2001) and The Way to School (2007). As a member of NETPAC, she has served on the jury of several important film festivals.


Sam Ho is a curator, researcher, teacher, writer and critic. Based in Hong Kong എന്നതിനുള്ള ചിത്രം

Sam Ho is a curator, researcher, teacher, writer and critic. Based in Hong Kong and the United States, Ho specializes in the study of Hong Kong cinema and has also curated programmes and written extensively on many aspects of cinema, including films from China, the United States, Europe and other parts of Asia.

Raman Chawla

Raman Chawla has been working in the area of Cultural Management particularly related to Film and Television since 1985. He worked for 10 years at the Embassy of France as Deputy Attaché Film and Television. He then founded Modern Times, a creative workshop for Film Television and Theatre .  He  worked as Senior Vice President, Osian’s-Cinefan, Festival of Asian and Arab Cinema, reputed to be an excellent platform for showcasing Indian, Asian and Arab Asia for the Abu Dhabi Film Festival and Associate Director of the recently concluded Dharam



Anders Larsson is a film critic ,Culture journalist and editor based in Southern Sweden, contributes stage and film critique to several Swedish newspapers such as Helsingborgs Dagblad and Kristianstadsbladet, literary criticism to Vasabladet (Finland) and writings on film music for FLM magazine (Sweden). He writes film and theatre critique for several newspapers and websites in Sweden and Finland. Teaches culture journalism at Malmö University. Also a film composer and singer-songwriter in the indie rock trio Slowmotion Club

  Salome Kikaleishvili is a film critic from Georgia. Since 2006 she has been editor-in-chief of ``Dialogue`` magazine. Now she is working for the weekly news magazine ``Tabula`` as executive editor.

salome kikaleishvili

 Chatterji, Shoma 
Shoma A. Chatterji is a freelance journalist, film scholar and author based in Kolkata. She contributes to around a dozen print media and net publications. She has won two National Awards for Best Writing on Cinema: Best Film Critic in 1991 and Best Book in 2002 for Parama and Other Outsiders: The Cinema of Aparna Sen.  Chatterji won the Bengal Film Journalists Association’s Best Critic Award in 1998 and the Bharat Nirman Award for excellence in journalism in 2004. She is the recipient of a research fellowship from the National Film Archive of India (2005-06) and the Senior Research Fellowship from the PSBT, New Delhi, for research in the politics of portrayal of gender on Indian television in 2006–07.