Monday, November 7, 2016

47th International Film Festival of India(47th IFFI2016) International Jury

Image result for 47th iffi 2016 logoThe International Jury for IFFI 2016
Ivan Passer (ivan passer)- Chairperson (Czech Republic, USA) - internationally acclaimed Writer and Director .His noted films are ,A loves of a blonde (1965) and Fireman’s blonde (1967). He has received Special Prize for Outstanding Contribution to World Cinema at Karlovy Vary International Film Festival
Larry Smith - Member (UK) - internationally acclaimed Cinematographer and Director, best known for his collaborations with director Nicolas Winding Refn and Stanley Kubrick..
Lordan Zafranovic (lordan zafra-novich) - Member (Croatia) - internationally acclaimed Writer and Director.  He started his feature film career by directing film, Sunday (1969). His documentaries Eyes of Beijing (2003) and China’s Terracotta Warriors (2003) won awards for best director at the Belgrade Festival of Documentary and short film. Documentary and experimental film Symphony of the Heaven City (2004) won the UNESCO Prize for the best documentary in 2004
Nagesh Kukunoor - Member (India) -A well known film maker from India  Hyderabad Blues 1&2, Rockford, Iqbal and Dor are some of his most acclaimed films.
Leila Kilani (Laila Kilani) - Member (Morocco) - She is a director and writer, known for Sur La Planche (2011), Tangier, the Burners' Dream (2003), Our Forbidden Places (2008).

No comments: