Monday, December 24, 2007

Fipresci, NATPAC and Media Awards in IFFK

Fipresci (International Film Critics ) NATPAC (Network for Promotion of Asian Cinema) and Media Awards in the IFFKIFFK venue ,ThiruvananthapuramA.MeeraSahib ,Columnist The IFFK is the only festival in India which constituted both Fipresci and NATPAC awards .Fipresci jury is headed by film journalist Sheila Johnston. Turkish director Cunyet Chebenoyen and Indian documentary director Varala Anand are members. In NATPAC (Network for Promotion of Asian Cinema) award section Anne Dem Geroe, founder of Brisbane International Film Festival is in the chair of the jury. The other members are Lebanese film personality and critic Jocelyn Saab, film director K. Hariharan.There will also be special awards for media reporting in both print and broadcast categories.

No comments: