Friday, April 28, 2017

35th Fajr International Film Festival 2017 -The Home directed by Asghar Yousefinejad won Golden Simorgh.

Official 2017 Poster of Fajr Intl. Film Festival Inaugurated The awards ceremony for the 35th Fajr International Film Festival took place on Thursday evening, 27 April, at Tehran’s Vahdat Hall, with all the winners, as they were announced.Culture Minister Seyyed Reza Salehi Amiri, Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif, Director of Iranian Cinema Organization Mohammad Mehdi Heydarian,were present .Addressing the gathering, Fajr festival Director Seyyed Reza Mirkarimi said: I would like to extend my gratitude to all those who worked round the clock to help me make this up-and-coming event possible. We are now more than ever determined to turn Fajr International Film Festival into an annual event for those who are vying for global peace, justice and dignity both in their films and in their workings.Hosted by prominent actor Ashkan Khatibi, the ceremony was broadcast live in both English and Persian languages.

Founded in 1982, Fajr International Film Festival (FIFF) is Iran’s largest annual film festival held in Tehran. It is an event that celebrates cultural exchange, displays creative achievements of highly acclaimed cineastes and pays tribute to quality local and international films. Since its establishment, Fajr International Film Festival has played a vital role in the development of the Iranian Cinema. Every year, veteran directors and new filmmakers devotedly present their works in the festival.
Over the years, Fajr has been honored by numerous great film figures who have also worked closely with the festival as respectable Jury Members, such as Volker Schlondorff, Krzysztof Zanussi, Robert Chartoff, Semih Kaplanoglu, Bruce Beresford, Percy Adlon, Paul Cox, Shyam Benegal, Bela Tarr, Jan Troell, Helma Sanders-Brahms, Elia Suleiman, Agnieszka Holland, Andrey Zvyagintsev, Rustam Ibragimbekov, just to name a few among other influential figures.
Furthermore, a few of the most unforgettable and groundbreaking films, made by great filmmakers in the prime of their career, that were honored and awarded in different sections of the festival include, MABOROSI NO HIKARI by Hirokazu Kore-eda, LA PROMESSE by Dardenne Borthers, CLOUDS OF MAY by Nuri Bulge Ceylan, 23 by Hans-Christian Schmid, RESSOURCES HUMAINES by Laurent Cantet, NAPOLA by Dennis Gansel, THE RETURN by Andrey Zvyagintsev, LIVES OF THE OTHERS by Florian Henckel Von Donnersmarck and so forth.
The Home, Asghar Yousefinejad എന്നതിനുള്ള ചിത്രംDuring different editions of Fajr, brilliant auteur filmmakers such as Costa-Gavras, Francesco Rosi, Theo Angelopoulos, Mario Monicellli, Moustapha Akkad, Darius Khondji etc… have taken part in the festival and have been presented with lifetime achievement awards.
Full List of Winners:
International Competition (Cinema of Salvation)
Golden Simorgh for Best Film: The Home, Asghar Yousefinejad, Iran
Silver Simorgh for Best Director: Ivan D. Gaona, Guilty Men, Colombia
ബന്ധപ്പെട്ട ചിത്രംSilver Simorgh for Best Actor: Stefan Denolyubov, Glory, Bulgaria
Silver Simorgh for Best Script: The Home, Asghar Yousefinejad, Iran
Silver Simorgh for Special Jury Prize – Art Direction and Cinematography: Zhu Jinjing (Cinematography), Wang Tou (Art Director), Mr. No Problem, (China, France)
Silver Simorgh for Best Short Film: Online Shopping, Ghasideh Golmakani, Iran
Jury: Florian Gallenberger (Germany), Jessica Woodworth (USA), Lech Majewski (Poland), Mieko Harada (Japan), Uberto Pasolini (Italy), Fatemah Motamed-Aria‎‎ (Iran), and Rasoul Sadrameli (Iran).     
Muhammad Al Ameen Award
Babaei, Mozaffar Hosseinkhani Hezaveh, Iran
Asian Film Awards
Best Asian Film: Returnee, Sabit Kurmanbekov, Kazakhstan
Best Asian Director: Shahrbanoo Sadat, Wolf and Sheep, Afghanistan/Denmark/France/Sweden
Best Asian Short Film: Not Yet, Arian Vazirdaftari, Iran
Jury: Hamida Omarova (Azerbaijan), Omirbaev Darezhan Karazhanovich (Kazakhstan), Zeki Demirkubuz (Turkey), Nejib Ayed (Tunisia), and Kamal Tabrizi (Iran).
Interfaith Award
Knife in the Clear Water, Wang Xuebo, China
Jury: Michał Legan (Poland), Katia Malatesta (Italy), and Hojatollah Ayoubi (Iran).
The Home, Asghar Yousefinejad, Iran
Jury: Anne Demy-Geroe (Australia), Rolando B. Tolentino (Philipines), and Houshang Golmakani (Iran).

No comments: