Saturday, October 29, 2016

The 18th Jio Mami Mumbai Film Festival-David Chou's Diamond Island won Golden Gateway Award in International Competition.

The Jio Mami 18th Mumbai Film Festival has come to a close last evening. The ceremony which took place at Bal Gandharva Rangmandir, Bandra, saw a galaxy of  stars and celebrities attending the function .Winners under various categories were announced. 
:diamond island.jpg
Full list of Winners :
Golden Gateway Award - David Chou's Diamond Island.
Silver Gateway Award - Ralitza Petrova's Godless.
The Jury Grand Prize Natalia Almada's Everything Else.
Special Mention for Political Commitment of the Film - When Two Worlds Collide.
The Special Mention - Macarena Arias's Alba.alba films.jpg
Golden Gateway Award - Haobam Paban Kumar's The Lady of the Lake.lady of the lake.jpg1.jpg
Silver Gateway Award - Satish Babusenan and Santosh Babusenan's The Narrow Path.
Jury Grand Prize - Aicheng Jai Dohutia's The Hidden Corner.
Special Mention - Deepak Sampath's Autohead
Special Mention - Shirley Abraham and Amit Madhesiya's Cinema Travellers.
Golden Gateway Award - Santosh Ganpat Kamble for Mumbai's Mahuwa.1Mumbai Mahuwa - Film Still.jpg
Silver Gateway Award - Tabu Kaariya's Ajeeb Dastan Hai Yeh.
Special Mention (Dimensions Mumbai) Award - Yashwardhan Goswami's Bombai.
Golden Gateway Award (Feature) – Laha Mebow's Hang in There, Kids!
The Silver Gateway Award (Feature) – Evi Goldbrunner and Joachim Dollhopf's At Eye Level.
Special mention (Feature) – Mrinmoy Mondal, Shupratim Bhol's Colours of Innocence.
The Golden Gateway Award (Short) – Vincent Patar and Stephane Aubier's A Town Called Panic: Back to School.'
The Silver Gateway Award (Short) - Nina Sabnani's We Make Images.
Special Mention (Short) - Pedro Paulo De Andrade's The Best Sound in the World.
Oxfam Award for Best Film on Gender Equality - Alankrita Shrivastava's Lipstick Under my Burkha
Mastercard Best India Female Filmmaker 2016 Award - Konkona Sensharma for A Death in the Gunj.
the salesman.jpg
Audience Choice Award - The Salesman by Asghar Farhadi.
Young Critics Choice Award - Shirley Abraham and Amit Madhesiya's Cinema Travellers.
Special Mention for Excellence in Writing on Cinema (Hindi) - Naye Daur Ka Naya Cinema by Priyadarshan.
Special Mention for Excellence in Writing on Cinema (English) - Kanan Devi: The First Superstar of Indian Cinema by Mekhala Sengupta
Excellence in Writing on Cinema Award (Hindi) - Bhartiye Cinema Ka Itihas by Anil Bhargava.

Excellence in writing on Cinema Award (English) - The World of Hrishikesh Mukherjeeby Jai Arun Singh.

No comments: