Thursday, November 24, 2011

Indian Panorama-IFFI 2011- Inaugurated with Malayalam film “Urumi”

Loving Every Moment at the Festival: Madhuri Dixit
Indian Panorama section of the 42nd International Film Festival of India-2011 was inaugurated by Secretary, Information & Broadcasting, Uday Kumar Varma in Goa today. Renowned film actress Madhuri Dixit was among those present on the occasion.
Sai Paranjpye ,the Chairperson and Members of Feature Film jury - Mahesh Aney, Manju Bohra. M.K.Bhaskar Rao, Sreelekha Mukherji, Rakesh Pandey, Loveleen Tandan, C.V.Reddy, Jayashree Kanal and M.Mohan, Chairperson Non-Feature Films Jury Shri Ashok Rane, and members – Vinoo Choliparambil, Manash Bhowmick, U.Radhakrishnan and Ziya Us Salam were felicitated on the occasion.The Indian Panorama section was opened with the screening of the movie ‘Urumi’- a Malayalam film directed by Santosh Sivan and will host 24 Indian feature films .

No comments: