Tuesday, March 3, 2020

70th Berlin Film Festival 2020 -Mohammad Rasoulof won the Golden Bear for his film “There Is No Evil”

BERLIN FILM FESTIVAL 2020 LOGO എന്നതിനുള്ള ചിത്ര ഫലം
70th Berlin Film Festival 2020 Awardee list
Jury President Jeremy Irons (L) and Berenice Bejo during the Closing and Awards Ceremony of the 70th annual Berlin International Film Festival (Berlinale), in Berlin, Germany, 29 February 2020. The Berlinale runs from 20 February to 01 March 2020.Closing and Awards Ceremony - 70th Berlin Film Festival, Germany - 29 Feb 2020
Golden Bear: “There Is No Evil,” Mohammad Rasoulof
Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize: “Never Rarely Sometimes Always,” Eliza Hittman
Silver Bear for Best Director: Hong Sang-soo, “The Woman Who Ran”
Silver Bear for Best Actress: Paula Beer, “Undine”
Silver Bear for Best Actor: Elio Germano, “Hidden Away”
Silver Bear for Best Screenplay: “Favolacce,” Fabio D’Innocenzo and Damiano D’Innocenzo
Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution: Jürgen Jürges for cinematography on “DAU. Natasha”
Silver Bear Special Prize: “Delete History,” Benoît Delépine and Gustave Kervern
Best Film in the Encounters Competition: “The Works and Days (of Tayoko Shiojiri in the Shiotani Basin),” C.W. Winter and Anders Edström
Special Jury Award in the Encounters Competition: “The Trouble With Being Born,” Sandra Wollner
Best Director in the Encounters Competition: Cristi Puiu, “Malmkrog”
Special Mention by the Encounters Jury: “Isabella, Matías Piñeiro
Berlinale Documentary Award: “Irradiés,” Rithy Panh
Special Mention by the Jury for the Berlinale Documentary Award: “Notes From the Underworld,” Tizza Covi and Rainer Frimmel
Special Mention by the GWFF Best First Feature Award Jury: “Nackte Tiere,” Melanie Waelde     
GWFF Best First Feature Award: “Los conductos,” Camilo Restrepo
Golden Bear for Best Short Film: “T,” Keisha Rae Witherspoon
Audi Short Film Award: “Genius Loci,” Adrien Mérigeau
Silver Bear Jury Prize (Short Film): “Filipiñana,” Rafael Manuel
Special Mention of the International Jury Generation Kplus: “The Kites,” Seyed Payam Hosseini
Special Prize of the International Jury in Generation Kplus for the Best Short Film: “El nombre del hijo,” Martina Matzkin
Grand Prix of the International Jury in Generation Kplus for the Best Film: “Los Lobos,” Samuel Kishi Leopo
Special Mentions of the International Jury Generation Kplus: “Mignonnes,” Maïmouna Doucouré; “Mamá, mamá, mamá,” Sol Berruezo Pichon-Rivière
Panorama Audience Award for Best Documentary: “Welcome to Chechnya”
Panorama Audience Award for Best Feature Film: “Otac,” Srdan Golubović
Compass-Perspektive-Award: “Walchensee Forever,” Janna Ji Wonders

No comments: