Thursday, October 18, 2012

Paul Cox to head the International Jury of 17th edition of IFFK

Noted Australian filmmaker Paul Cox would  be the Jury Chair person of the 17th edition of the International Film Festival of Kerala (IFFK) to be held  at Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala from December 7 to 14. `Always Brando` (Tunisia), `Terminal Trust` (Japan), `Today` (Senegal), `The Repentant` (Algeria), `Present Tense`, (Turkey), `Santa Nina` (Philippines), `Last Step` (Iran), `Nos Vemos Papa` (Mexico) and `Ivan`s Woman` (Chile) are  the African, Latin American and Asian films in the competition section. This edition of IFFK will  showcase nine Malayalam films. Two films Bhoomiyude Avakashikal (T V Chandran) and Shutter (Joy Mathew)  have been included in the competitive section. The seven other Malayalam films that will be screened in ‘Malayalam cinema today are Indian Rupee( Ranjit), Akashathinte Niram( Dr.Biju),   Ozhimuri (Madhupal)  Ithra Maathram(K Gopinathan)Chayilyam (Manoj Kana),  Ee Adutha Kaalathu (Arunkumar Aravind )and  Friday (LijinJose).

No comments: